Committees

CPD Committee

Headline purpose

Chaired by RSUA Communications and Events Officer Emmet McDonaugh-Brown, the committee’s purpose is to help architects in Northern Ireland enhance their knowledge and expertise throughout their careers.

How this purpose will be achieved

  • Identify development needs of RSUA members and agree priorities
  • Propose speakers for events
  • Review proposals for CPD events
  • Agree each event’s connection to the RIBA core CPD syllabus and propose likely RIBA CPD points
  • Review feedback on events and seek continuous improvement
  • Provide feedback on general approach to pricing of events
  • Consider other forms of CPD including site visits, study visits, reading etc.
  • Propose author of CPD article in Perspective
  • Provide feedback on administration, promotion of RSUA’s CPD events and seek continuous improvement

Public benefit

Well informed, well trained architects will produce better architecture for the benefit of all.

Committee membership and contact details

CPD Committee Chair Emmet McDonaugh-Brown emmet@rsua.org.uk

NameOrganisationEmail Address
Emmet McDonaugh-BrownRSUAemmet@rsua.org.uk
Grace Wilson Maurice Cushnie Architectsgrace.wilson@mcaarchitecture.co.uk
Jonathan Speirs Hall Black Douglasjonathanspeirs@hallblackdouglas.co.uk
Emma Wright White Inkemma@whiteink.co.uk
Jim Armstrong Dimensionsinfo@dimensions-ltd.com
Anne Barnes Anne Barnes Architectbarnesanne47@gmail.com
Fiona Patterson McAdam DesignFPatterson@mcadamdesign.co.uk

Meeting frequency/pre-arranged dates

  • 1pm on Wednesday 11 September 2019
  • 1pm on Wednesday 4 December 2019
  • 1pm on Wednesday 4 March 2020

Involvement

RSUA members who are interested in joining this committee should contact Jude Faloon jude@rsua.org.uk