Committees

Procurement Committee

Headline purpose

Chaired by RSUA Director Ciarán Fox, the Committee’s focus has been to help formulate RSUA’s input to the CIFNI review of the processes by which architects are appointed for public sector projects. The review is underway and early discussions have centred around mechanisms to ensure sustainable fee levels, the use of design and build contracts and steps that would widen the opportunity to win public projects.

Committee membership and contact details

Procurement Committee Chair Ciarán Fox ciaran@rsua.org.uk

NameOrganisation Email Address
Ciarán FoxRSUAciaran@rsua.org.uk
Paul Crowe Todd Architectspaul.crowe@toddarch.co.uk
Joan McCoyWhite Inkjoan@whiteink.co.uk
Kieran BegganWDR & RT Taggartkieran.beggan@wdr-rt-taggart.co.uk
Seamus McCloskeyHamilton Architectsseamus.mccloskey1960@gmail.com
Jim MulhollandTodd Architectsjim.mulholland@toddarch.co.uk
Kieran KellyGMR Architectskieran@gmrarchitects.com
Martin O’KaneHMD Architectsm.okane@hmdarchitects.com
Peter CaldwellOstick + Williamspeter.caldwell@ostickandwilliams.com
Martin HareMcAdam Designmhare@mcadamdesign.co.uk
Feargal HarronKennedy FitzGeraldf.harron@kennedyfitzgerald.com
Donal MacRandalCentral Procurement Directoratedonal.macrandal@finance-ni.gov.uk
Thomas MahonQueen’s University Belfastt.mahon@qub.ac.uk
Arthur SloanIsherwood & Ellisa.sloan@isherwood-ellis.com
Michael WhitleyMichael Whitley Architectsmichael.whitley@ntlworld.com
Michael HerronMHA Architectsmichael@mha-architects.co.uk

Meeting frequency/pre arranged dates

  • 12.30pm on Tuesday 3 September 2019

Involvement

RSUA members who are interested in joining this committee should contact Jude Faloon jude@rsua.org.uk.