Procurement Committee

Headline purpose

Chaired by RSUA Director Ciarán Fox, the Committee’s focus has been to help formulate RSUA’s input to the CIFNI review of the processes by which architects are appointed for public sector projects. The review is underway and early discussions have centred around mechanisms to ensure sustainable fee levels, the use of design and build contracts and steps that would widen the opportunity to win public projects.

Committee membership and contact details

Procurement Committee Chair Ciarán Fox

NameOrganisation Email Address
Paul Crowe Todd
Joan McCoyWhite
Kieran BegganWDR & RT
Seamus McCloskeyHamilton
Jim MulhollandTodd
Kieran KellyGMR
Martin O’KaneHMD
Peter CaldwellOstick +
Martin HareMcAdam
Feargal HarronKennedy
Donal MacRandalCentral Procurement
Thomas MahonQueen’s University
Arthur SloanIsherwood &
Michael WhitleyMichael Whitley
Michael HerronMHA

Meeting frequency/pre arranged dates

  • 12.30pm on Tuesday 3 September 2019
  • 12.30pm on Wednesday 27 November 2019
  • 12.30pm on Tuesday 25 February 2020
  • 12.30pm on Wednesday 24 June 2020


RSUA members who are interested in joining this committee should contact Jude Faloon