About Us

RSUA Council

RSUA is governed by its Memorandum and Articles of Association. RSUA’s purposes currently fall within two of the 12 descriptions of purposes listed in the Charities Act, namely, the advancement of education and the advancement of the arts, culture, heritage or science.

Council membership and contact details

If you want to get in touch with a member of RSUA Council, please contact Jude Faloon by emailing jude@rsua.org.uk or by phoning the RSUA office on 028 9032 3760.

Joan McCoyWhite InkRSUA President
Donal MacRandalDepartment of FinanceRSUA President-Elect
Paul CroweTodd ArchitectsImmediate Past President
Martin HareMcAdam DesignHonorary Treasurer
Kari SimpsonTodd ArchitectsHonorary Secretary
Alistair BeckettHall Black DouglasCouncil Member
Michael DohertyDoherty ArchitectsCouncil Member
Feargal HarronKennedy FitzgeraldCouncil Member
Andrew O’DohertyTodd ArchitectsCouncil Member
Fergal RaineyMcGurk ArchitectsCouncil Member
Karen CrillyNorthern Ireland Prison ServiceCouncil Member
James GrieveConsarc DesignCouncil Member
Wayne HazlettWayne Hazlett ArchitectCouncil Member
Clive HenningClive Henning ArchitectCouncil Member
Trevor LeakerAECOMCouncil Member
Aisling Shannon-RuskStudio IdirCouncil Member
David CoylesUlster UniversityCouncil Member
Jane LarmourArigho Larmour WheelerCouncil Member
Paul McAlisterPaul McAlister ArchitectsCouncil Member
Peter MonaghanSouthern Regional CollegeCouncil Member
Mark ReidSamuel Stevenson ArchitectsCouncil Member
Colin ShawWDR & RT TaggartCouncil Member
Grace WilsonMaurice Cushnie Architects Council Member

Other Representatives on RSUA Council

Derek MeenanAtkinsRIAI Representative
Gavin CampbellWhite InkAssociate Member Representative 
Clare MulhollandQueen’s University BelfastQUB Representative
Martina MurphyUlster UniversityUU Representative
Darragh HamiltonQueen’s University BelfastQUB Student Representative
Matthew BorneUlster UniversityUU Student Representative
Alan JonesQueen’s University BelfastRIBA President
Ciarán FoxRSUARSUA Director