About Us

Groups

RSUA members who have any questions about a group or who want to get involved can contact the group chair directly, or contact Jude Faloon at the RSUA office by emailing jude@rsua.org.uk or phoning 028 9032 3670.

BIM Task Group


Chaired by Peter Monaghan, the RSUA BIM Task Group was formed in June 2017 to provide constructive feedback to the Central Procurement Directorate (CPD) on the operation of BIM and to examine the benefits of an architectural guide similar to the BSRIA BG6 Guide. 

BIM Task Group Chair Peter Monaghan monaghanp@src.ac.uk

Membership and contact details
NameOrganisation Email
Orla AndersonGregory Architectsorlayoung@gregoryarchitects.com 
Ciarán FoxRSUAciaran@rsua.org.uk 
Ken GearyOstick + Williamsken.geary@ostickandwilliams.com
Glenda HallEducation Authority NIGlenda.Hall@eani.org.uk
Martin HareMcAdam Designmhare@mcadamdesign.co.uk
Thomas MahonQueen’s University Belfastt.mahon@qub.ac.uk
Suzanne McCoy Samuel Stevenson & Sonssuzanne.mccoy@samuel-stevenson.co.uk
Peter MonaghanSouthern Regional Collegemonaghanp@src.ac.uk 
Mark PorterConsultantmarkporterarchitect@googlemail.com
Brian QuinnEducation Authority NIbrian.quinn@eani.org.uk
Aaron ShannonKnox & Claytonaarons@knox-clayton.co.uk
Michael TennysonCentral Procurement Directoratemichael.tennyson@finance-ni.gov.uk
Emma WhiteWhite Inkemma@whiteink.co.uk

Brexit Task Group

RSUA formed the Brexit Task Group to address the impact of Brexit on architects in Northern Ireland. Chaired by Paul Crowe, the group is formulating RSUA’s response to the potential of a no-deal Brexit and consider other scenarios.  The focus will be on individual architects, architect practices, students and clients. 

Brexit Task Group Chair Paul Crowe paul.crowe@toddarch.co.uk

Membership and contact details
Name OrganisationEmail Address
Paul CroweTodd Architectspaul.crowe@toddarch.co.uk
Feargal HarronKennedy Fitzgeraldf.harron@kennedyfitzgerald.com
Michael DohertyDoherty Architectsmichael.doherty@doharch.com
Martin O’KaneHMD Architectsm.okane@hmdarchitects.com
Jane Larmour Arigho Larmour Wheelerjane@alwarchitects.com

Early Career Architects Forum (ECAF)

RSUA established this forum to address issues affecting those within the early stages of their architectural career. Chaired by James Grieve, the Early Career Architects Forum supports architects in Northern Ireland in their first ten years of practise; consecutive or otherwise and provides a platform for the society’s newest members to engage on matters specifically pertaining to the development of early career architects.

ECAF Chair James Grieve james.grieve@consarc-design.co.uk.

Value of an Architect

Chaired by Jane Larmour, RSUA established this group in December 2018. The remit of this group is to:

  • Articulate the value that a chartered architect brings to a project for a client and for wider society. This will build on work already undertaken by other bodies.
  • Consider the distinction between the value provided by a chartered architect and the value provided by an architectural technologist or unqualified designer
  • Differentiate between the value proposition for smaller domestic projects and large commercial/public sector clients

Value of Architect Chair Jane Larmour jane@alwarchitects.com

Membership and contact details
NameOrganisationEmail Address
Jane LarmourArigho Larmour Wheeler Architects jane@alwarchitects.com
Murray Bell Bell Architects Ltdmurray@bell-architects.com
Nicola WaddingtonWaddington-McClure Architectsnicola@waddington-mcclure.co.uk
Joan McCoyWhite Inkjoan@whiteink.co.uk

Women in Architecture

On Thursday 26 June 2019, RSUA Women in Architecture was launched to provide support and inspire women working as architects and women aspiring to work as architects.  Aisling Shannon Rusk will lead the Women in Architecture sub-group and it is intended that the group will provide a network for women architects to share their experiences, learn from and support each other.

Women in Architecture Chair Aisling Shannon-Rusk aisling@studioidir.com.

Senior Architects Group

The Senior Architects Group meet for lunch on the last Tuesday of each month at RSUA. The current chair of the group is Clive Henning. If you would like to attend a Senior Architects Group lunch event, please contact jude@rsua.org.uk.