About Us

Local Groups

RSUA Local Groups were created in 2016 to provide a platform for architects to have greater influence on the future of the built environment in their area in order to help that area prosper. RSUA members who would like to get involved with a local group can contact the group Chair directly, or contact Emmet Doyle at the RSUA office by emailing emmet@rsua.org.uk or by phoning 028 9032 3670.

Antrim and Newtownabbey

The Antrim & Newtownabbey Local Group is currently seeking a Chair. RSUA members who would like to put their name forward for consideration should contact Courtney Mageean by emailing courtney@rsua.org.uk

Ards and North Down

The Ards and North Down Local Group is currently seeking a Chair. RSUA members who would like to put their name forward for consideration should contact Courtney Mageean by emailing courtney@rsua.org.uk

Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon

The Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon Local Group is chaired by Grace Wilson. RSUA members who are interested in getting involved should contact Grace by emailing grace.wilson@mcaarchitecture.co.uk

Belfast City

The Belfast City Local Group is chaired by Terence McCaw. RSUA members who are interested in getting involved should contact Terence by emailing terence@mccawarchitects.com

Causeway Coast and Glens

The Causeway Coast and Glens Local Group is currently chaired by Murray Bell. RSUA members who are interested in getting involved should contact Murray by emailing murray@bell-architects.com

Derry City and Strabane

The Londonderry~Derry City and Strabane Local Group is chaired by Paul McGarvey. RSUA members who are interested in getting involved should contact Paul by emailing paul@p4mcg.com.

Fermanagh and Omagh

The Fermanagh and Omagh Local Group is chaired by Wayne Hazlett. RSUA members who are interested in getting involved should contact Wayne by emailing waynehazlettarchitect@gmail.com

Lisburn and Castlereagh

The Lisburn and Castlereagh Local Group is chaired by Angus Waddington. RSUA members who are interested in getting involved should contact Angus by emailing angus@waddington-mcclure.co.uk

Mid and East Antrim

The Mid and East Antrim Local Group is chaired by Neil Mathews. RSUA members who are interested in getting involved should contact Neil by emailing info@neilmathewsarchitects.com

Mid-Ulster

The Mid-Ulster Local Group is chaired by Roger Sally. RSUA members who are interested in getting involved should contact Roger by emailing rogersally@hotmail.co.uk

Newry, Mourne and Down

The Newry, Mourne and Down Local Group is currently seeking a Chair. RSUA members who would like to put their name forward for consideration should contact Courtney Mageean by emailing courtney@rsua.org.uk