A new President and a new Council


RSUA Council met on Monday chaired by RSUA President Donal MacRandal to select key Council positions and transact RSUA business.

Council update

Paul McAlister was elected as RSUA Vice President while Martin Hare remains as Honorary Treasurer and Kari Simpson remains as Honorary Secretary, both for a further year. The university representatives also remained unchanged as Martina Murphy stays on Council as the Co-opted Ulster University Representative and Clare Mulholland as the Co-opted Queen’s University Belfast Representative.

Student Representatives for the schools of architecture were confirmed as Holly-Eve Kane for Ulster University and Annie Harte who will represent Queen’s University Belfast. Derek Meenan remains on Council as the RIAI Observer for another year and Clare Smyth was elected as the Associate Member Representative on Council.