European Award for Architectural Heritage Intervention: Call for entries


The 5th edition of the European Award for Architectural Heritage Intervention is now open for entries. This biennial contest is organised with the support of COAC (Architects’ Association of Catalonia) and AADIPA (Association of Architects for the Defence and Intervention in Architectural Heritage) and it is open to architects from Northern Ireland.

The call is divided into four categories:

Category A: Intervention in built heritage
All architectural, permanent or ephemeral interventions in architectural properties of heritage interest.

Category B: Exterior spaces
All interventions in the historic public space, in monumental and cultural landscape environments.

Category C: Urban planning
All planning work aimed at the protection, conservation and enhancement of architectural heritage.

Category D: Disclosure
Those initiatives, activities and actions that are aimed at disseminating the values of architectural heritage.

The call for entries closes on 12 March 2021 and you can find out more information on the rules for entry here.