New appointments and reappointments to MAG


Mr Andrew Haley has been appointed as Chair of the Ministerial Advisory Group (MAG) from 1 June 2019 to 31 May 2023. He was previously the Interim Chair from 1 September 2016 to 31 May 2019 and had been a Member from 1 May 2014. MAG’s primary role is to advise the Minister for Communities on the implementation and development of the Architecture and the Built Environment policy. You can find out more about MAG here.

Mrs Lara Kinneir and Ms Nicola Waddington have been reappointed as MAG Members for a second term from 1 June 2019 to 31 May 2023. They have both served as Members since 1 May 2014.

Six new Members have been appointed from 1 June 2019 to 31 May 2023:

  • Ms Roisin Donnelly
  • Mr Yulian Manev
  • Prof Michael McGarry
  • Mr Gerry Millar
  • Mrs Clare Mulholland
  • Mr Sam Tyler

The appointments of Ms Rachel Bevan, Dr Patrice Cairns and Mr Alwyn Riddell, all MAG Members, finished on 30 April 2019.

There have also been appointments of Expert Advisors to assist MAG and the following people have been chosen:

Mr Arthur Acheson

Mr Patrick Wheeler

Mr Dermot MacRandal

Mr Eoin Farrell

Mr Barry McCarron

Mr Angus Waddington

Dr Sharon McClements

Mr Gary Potter

Mr Garreth McMahon

Dr Rachel Tracey

Mr Graham Marshall

Miss Nikki McVeigh

Mrs Emily Smyth

Miss Tara Florence

Mr Colin McCrossan

Mr Andrew Abraham

Mrs Emma Lynn

Mr Alwyn Riddell

Dr Patrice Cairns

Mr Aidan McGrath

Mr David Worthington